How to discharge an admitted patient.
Before you follow the steps on this page, it is important to grasp the various consultation statuses : pending, ongoing, completed, admitted, discharged, and cancelled. Understanding these consultation statuses is key to effectively navigating the instructions. Click here to read more about this.
Discharging a consultation changes its status from admitted to discharged.
Instructions :
- Go to the homepage and click a consultation from either the pending or ongoing tables, or open an admission from one of the admission ward tables.
- Click the Discharge toolbar button. Only admitted patients can be discharged. Discharging an already discharged patient just saves any updates that would have been made to the admission.
- A dialogue will then appear on the Consultation page, requesting your confirmation if you truly wish to discharge the patient. To proceed with the initiated action, click Ok in the dialogue.