Consultation page instructions.
Consultations existcan be viewed from the homepage of Paperless Hospital and are divided into two main categories: the out-patient view and the in-patient view.
The accessibility of these views can differ among users based on their employee role configuration. While some users may have access to one or both of these views, others may not have access at all. For instance, an employee in the accounts department may not require access to any of the consultation views, and therefore, their homepage will not display any. For more information on these employee roles click here.
If your user role permissions grant you access to both views, you can alternate between them using the toggle buttons found in the blue-ribbon section of the page. For a detailed understanding of the different statuses.sections on any page, click here.
The out-patient view presents consultations that are in either the pending, ongoing, or completed status. These consultations should have been created or completed either on the current day or the day before, regardless of the day the view is accessed.
The in-patient view only presents consultations that are in the admitted status.
- Pending : When a consultation is first created and before a doctor starts it, it is marked as pending. These pending consultations are shown on the homepage (in the table on the far left) in chronological order, with the consultation created first at the top and the one created most recently at the bottom of the list.
- Ongoing : Once a consultation with a pending status is started, it transitions to an ongoing status. By default, starting a consultation necessitates the doctor to input a verification phrase to confirm that the correct consultation is being started. This verification phrase could be the consultation number, patient number, or the patient's national ID. However, there is an alternative setting that enables consultations to be automatically started without the requirement of a verification phrase, simply when the doctor opens the consultation. For more information on this system setting click here.
- Completed : On the homepage, they are displayed in the table on the extreme right, with the most recent consultation at the top and the earliest at the bottom. The homepage only features consultations completed on the present day and the previous day, on any given day.
- Admitted : These are consultations where the patient is allocated a bed and undergoes continuous treatment over a duration.
If your system settings have admissions activated, you can switch between the views of out-patient consultations and admissions using the toggle buttons located in the blue-ribbon area of the page. To learn about the various sections on any page, click here. - Discharged : When a patient no longer needs to be admitted they are to be discharged. Discharged patients are displayed in the same list as completed consultations on the homepage.
- Cancelled : If a consultation is inadvertently set up, or if a patient no longer needs the consultation, an employee with the appropriate permissions can cancel it. However, only consultations that are currently in the pending status are eligible for cancellation.
Open a consultation. Click here for more information.
Click the More toolbar button. This moves the toolbar one level down to expose a different set of toolbar buttons.