How to discharge an admitted patient.
{{@18#bkmrk_instr_consultation_before_proceeding_02}}
Discharging a consultation changes its status from admitted to discharged.
Instructions :
- {{@18#bkmrk_instr_consultation_page_open}}
- Click the Discharge toolbar button. Only admitted patients can be discharged. Discharging an already discharged patient just saves any updates that would have been made to their admission.
- {{
@5#bkmrk_instr_dialogue_box_01}@18#bkmrk_instr_consultation_dialogue_01}}completesaving of theconsultation.referralClickletter.‘Yes’ in the dialogue box to proceed.{{@18#bkmrk_instr_consultation_dialogue_02}}