Skip to main content

How to discharge an admitted patient.

Before you follow the steps on this page, it is important to grasp the various consultation statuses : pending, ongoing, completed, admitted, discharged, and cancelled. Understanding these consultation statuses is key to effectively navigating the instructions. Click here to read more about this.

Discharging a consultation changes its status from admitted to discharged.

Instructions :

  1. Go to the homepage and click a consultation from either the pending or ongoing tables, or open an admission from one of the admission ward tables.
  2. Click the Discharge toolbar button. Only admitted patients can be discharged. Discharging an already discharged patient just saves any updates that would have been made to the admission.
  3. A dialogue will then appear on the Consultation page, requesting your confirmation if you truly wish to discharge the patient. To proceed with the initiated action, click Ok in the dialogue.