How to discharge an admitted patient.
Discharging a consultation changes its status from admitted to discharged.
Instructions :
- Click the Discharge toolbar button. Only admitted patients can be discharged. Discharging an already discharged patient just saves any updates that would have been made to the admission.
- A dialogue will then appear on the Consultation page, requesting your confirmation if you truly wish to discharge the patient. To proceed with the initiated action, click Ok in the dialogue.