Skip to main content

How to discharge an admitted patient.

{{@18#bkmrk_instr_consultation_before_proceeding_02}}

Discharging a consultation changes its status from admitted to discharged.

Instructions :

  1. {{@18#bkmrk_instr_consultation_page_open}}
  2. Click the Discharge toolbar button. Only admitted patients can be discharged. Discharging an already discharged patient just saves any updates that would have been made to the admission.
  3. {{@18#bkmrk_instr_consultation_notification_03}@18#bkmrk_consultation_prompt_03}} discharge the patient. {{@18#bkmrk_instr_consultation_notification_04}@18#bkmrk_consultation_prompt_04}}