How to discharge an admitted patient.
{{@18#bkmrk_instr_consultation_before_proceeding_02}@18#bkmrk_consultation_before_proceeding_02}}
Discharging a consultation changes its status from admitted to discharged.
Instructions :
- {{
@18#bkmrk_instr_consultation_page_open}@18#bkmrk_consultation_page_open}} - Click the Discharge toolbar button. Only admitted patients can be discharged. Discharging an already discharged patient just saves any updates that would have been made to the admission.
- {{@18#bkmrk_consultation_prompt_03}} discharge the patient. {{@18#bkmrk_consultation_prompt_04}}